Arogunjo, Adeseye Muyiwa obtained his BSc degree as the best graduating student in Physics from the University of Ilorin in 1991 and thereafter proceeded to the University of Ibadan where he obtained a Master's Degree in Radiation and Health Physics. In 2002, he < bagged his PhD in Radiation and Health Physics from the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA). He became a Professor in the Department of Physics at FUTA in 2010. In 2003, he was a Research fellow at the International Centre for theoretical Physics (ICTP) in the framework of TRIL programme at the Di Fisica Medica, Universita degli studi di Milano, Italy. He was in Germany from 2006 to 2007 as an Alexander von Humboldt Fellow at the International Fellowchip of Alexander von Humboldt at GSF - Institut für
Strahlenschutz, AG Medizinische Physik, Ingolstädter Landstr. 1, Neuherberg - Germany. At various times, he has received both national and international research grants and
awards including the University of Ilorin Scholar award 1989/90 and 1990/91 academic
Sessions; the FUTA Staff Development Grant, Federal University of Technology, Akure,
Ondo State in 1998 which covers tuition fee and an additional sum of N50,000.00; the Best
Corp liaison officer of the Year, National Youth Service Corps, Taraba State – 1992; the
Taraba State NYSC merit award winner, 1992; the Alexander von Humboldt Return Fellow
Grant on the project titled "Determination of uranium and thorium intake in local
foodstuffs and the radiological impact on the daily urinary excretion of unexposed
population in Nigeria" (Euro 6,500); the Alexander von Humboldt Book Grant (Euro 1,000);
and the Alexander von Humboldt Equipment Grant (Euro 20,000).

Professor Arogunjo is a member of the Nigerian Institute of Physics (NIP); Science
Association of Nigeria (SAN); Nigerian Society of Radiological Protection (NSRP); and the
International Radiological Protection Association (IRPA). He is happily married with four

Name: ADELEKE Morufu Ademola

Date of Birth: 22nd July, 1969

Place of Birth: Ilase, Osun State

Nationality: Nigerian

Permanent Address 12 Agboyele, Oke-Bale, Osogbo

Current Postal Address Department of Special Education and Curriculum Studies

Name and Address of Next of Kin: Mrs Olunike Motunrayo Adeleke 12 Agboyele, Oke-Bale, Osogbo

Phone Number(s): +2348037064473, +2348076741494

E-mail: ademorf@yahoo.com

Present Position: Senior Lecturer

MY Qualifications

(i) B.Sc Education (Hons) (Mathematics), First Class, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife 1994

(ii) M.A. Education (Curriculum Studies), Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife 1999

(iii) Ph.D Education (Curriculum Studies), Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife 2005


  • Address:P.M.B 1011 Esa Oke, Osun State NIgeria
  • Email: fpas@oscotechesaoke.edu.ng
  • Website: www.oscotechesaoke.edu.ng/fpas
  • Telephone: +2348037366898, +2348034297423

Faculty of Pure and Applied Science